Parenting

Dreams for my Daughter.

On this International Women’s Day I am very aware of the fact that I am the number one woman in my daughters life, just as my mum is (and has always been) in mine.
Therefore it is my job, and absolute pleasure to raise her to be strong, independent and confident in her own abilities.
I hope she will know her own mind and always strive to be a voice for those who may not have one.
She will be bought up surrounded by love and kindness and I hope she will pass this on to those around her.
We will encourage her to pursue any dreams she may have, no matter how impossible they seem, because she is a woman, and she is capable of doing anything.
Her father will show her, through example, how the men in her life should treat her, and should she ever feel she is being mistreated we will give her the strength to say so.
We will teach her how to say no, and mean it.
I hope she will respect herself, and all those other women around her, who continue to fight our fight, and be strong enough to join their ranks to fight against the injustice of this world.

Happy International Women’s day to all the incredible ladies out there, and to all the men who support us every day, in every way, and stand along side us in our fight for equality, thank you.

Leave a Reply

